anything wrong with this cheap ebay intake? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : anything wrong with this cheap ebay intake?


djrkd
10-08-2003, 06:30 PM
intake i bought of ebay (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&category=38634&item=2435424127)

Sounds pretty good, for a WAI, im guessing its a really crappy filter, before i install it, is there anything I should know about it? or anyone familiar with these cheap kits?

Molson
10-08-2003, 06:33 PM
there is only a picture of a stock intake setup. I don't see a pic of the intake. Do you have a 2.4?

djrkd
10-08-2003, 06:34 PM
i have a 3.4 but he states that he will supply the correct one.

Molson
10-08-2003, 06:35 PM
cross your fingers. Its hard to get a cheap filter for that, let alone the "Stainless tubing"

Jagey
10-08-2003, 06:35 PM
firstly, a warm air intake won't give 8-15 hp. It will only give a few ponies when the engine is relatively cool, and then nothing once the engine heats up (maybe even taking away hp and fuel economy with heatsoak) Secondly, the filter is probably cheap as hell, but that can always be replaced.

djrkd
10-08-2003, 06:51 PM
i just cant afford the 150$+ for a CAI ill just get one when it gets warmer out.

CruzinGT33
10-08-2003, 07:51 PM
I got a used one for $90... from dr speed...

clark75
10-08-2003, 09:05 PM
I bought my first intake from them, and all I have to say is I hope you're not in a big hurry to get it!!