Whats the difference between SE1 and SE2? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Whats the difference between SE1 and SE2?


GRocks10
11-30-2003, 01:42 AM
Hey everyone,

Likes the subject titles says.. whats the difference between the SE1 and the SE2? I think I know what the difference of it means but I'm not totally sure.

Thanks,
Gabriel

AznGA
11-30-2003, 03:16 AM
SE2 is like a loaded version. It can have more features than some GT's...stuff like power seat, steering wheel radio controls. SE2 also gets standard V6 compared to other SE's. There was no SE2 for 02 model year.

GRocks10
11-30-2003, 11:42 AM
AznGA,

Thank you! That was really helpful. I was always wondering when I first got my car that when I was on my search for a grand am I would notice that some models would be called SE1 and SE2 so that always left me curious to know. When I bought my car it was called the SE model but it didn't say SE1 or SE2, etc. Now I know, I Do have the SE2 model. As described by the features you mentioned I have them all... plus more features.

-Gabriel

tim_se1
11-30-2003, 09:04 PM
i've got a '99 se1 and it actually says that on the orginal sticker. i have a v6 and everything but i dont have a 6-way power seat or steering wheel radio controls.