hub assemblies :( [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : hub assemblies :(


nd4spd
03-03-2004, 09:16 PM
Well my common problem is back stupid hubs are shot again. Sob! Does anyone know a good web site or something for some cheap ones?, I have checked ebay and I dont want any used ones again, they just go to junk anyhow :(.

EBlend
03-04-2004, 05:57 PM
what are the symptoms of shot hubs?

schizm99
03-04-2004, 06:55 PM
Originally posted by EBlend
what are the symptoms of shot hubs?

Mine grinded and sounded like the wheels were gonna fall off!

nd4spd
03-05-2004, 08:46 PM
mine just sound like a constant rubbing and keeps getting louder every day, took it to mechanic and he said, " yep damn grand am hubs, there junk." Sob :( I hate to say it but when gm were making these cars wtf, how many corners did they think they could cut.

USPEEEDIWRITE
03-06-2004, 03:22 PM
had to replace both of mine , including the speed sensor , luckly they were covered under warrenty , cost to replace them if i would had to pay for them was well over $1,200.

tenspeed
03-06-2004, 04:55 PM
They're $300 each at www.rockauto.com

mmaxwell
03-14-2004, 06:43 PM
At Auto Zone they are $116 I got mine through a timken associate purchase for like $95. Some of the symptoms are a rubbig/ howling noise or the abs light coming on. A guy at work took his hub off of a 4 wheel drive blazer apart and to my amazement the thing had ball bearings in it with the races machined into the hub. I will take mine apart soon but the hub was similar.

Kodeblue
03-14-2004, 06:54 PM
Do the disk conversion.:rolleyes:

illsmokeyou
03-15-2004, 02:59 AM
Originally posted by silverbullet00
Do the disk conversion.:rolleyes:

hes got a GT ;)

Kodeblue
03-15-2004, 04:01 AM
Originally posted by silverbullet00
Do the disk conversion.:rolleyes: owned: :rolleyes: Didn't even notice that, lol.