Tire pressure? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Tire pressure?

Hexx
04-22-2004, 01:35 PM
Search yeilds nothing to me. Wonderin' what the tire pressure should be. Also, shouldn't the tire pressure light come on when they are low?

If so I think something is wrong with mine. You see, I have a slow leak in my driver side/rear tire. A week or two ago I put it up to 26ish psi because it was 10psi. I thought, and my bro thought it was due to the climate change and warmer weather and stuff. So no biggie, I filled her up.

Well, yesterday I check the tire to see if shes doing alright. I could push on it...it wasnt hard (the rubber). So I got my other bros pressure gauge and sure enough, back down to 10 psi. I am going to get it checked out, but what is the exact tire pressure for front and rear?

I'm at work right now, that's why I'm asking. And I'm not a tire expert. I have stock rims and some yoko tires (stock size).

mshu7
04-22-2004, 01:54 PM
I believe 32 psi is what it should be at.

Jagey
04-22-2004, 01:54 PM
I think they dumped the tire pressure thing in our cars back in 1999 because they were inaccurate. It says what your tires should be on the door jamb of your driver side door. I think it is 30 psi or something like that for RSA's.

Gt00
04-22-2004, 02:45 PM
I believe 32 psi is what it should be at. *iagree* Checked when cold .

Hexx
04-22-2004, 04:17 PM
Ok I guess ill keep them at 30 then. Is it 30 all around? My bro mentioned something about GM having more or less in either the front or rear.

carsarecool
04-22-2004, 07:20 PM
ehh i usually run about 28ish in the back, 30-34 in the front, more pressure shouldnt hurt it unless its waaay more like 38-44 and up

Mike Jung
04-22-2004, 08:49 PM
The tire pressure recommended is a MINIMUM of 30psi on cold tires all-around (or if checking a hot tires use a minimum of 34psi all-around; & then re-check/re-set it in the morning cold).