I'm new [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : I'm new

CLEV
04-25-2004, 02:32 PM
Hi, I'm a newbie with a question. I have a 03' GT and I was thinking of replacing some stock engine parts, but what can I change i.e - intake, tb, exhaust, and still pass emissions in Pa?

SikMindz
04-25-2004, 03:04 PM
Welcome!

AndyVTek
04-25-2004, 03:13 PM
Another Pittsburgherrr!

Check the threads in the "Meet" section for possible summer activities.

In the mean time, yes. There are quite a few upgrades available for the 3400, including intake, exhaust, etc.

First, try the search button. You'll find tons of info.

Next, check out the following.

www.doctorspeed.com
www.pfyc.com
www.americanperformanceofcolorado.com

Just some ideas. *welcome*

UNCTYPE-S
04-25-2004, 03:15 PM
well i dont know what specific parts would not pass emissions in your state, but i do know that they will void your factory warranty.

and welcome

coupe
04-25-2004, 03:17 PM
Screw warranty.

CLEV
04-25-2004, 03:45 PM
Thanks for making me feel welcome.. I'm looking to improve on gas mi. because i'm only getting about 19 mpg. all around. I love the car and with a couple of upgrades, I think it might be perfect for me.

UNCTYPE-S
04-25-2004, 04:05 PM
so your looking to buy performance parts to improve on gas mileage.

coupe
04-25-2004, 04:13 PM
Yeah that may not be the kind of motivation you want. But let me tell ya a CAI and FULL exhuast works wonders on gas mileage.

UNCTYPE-S
04-25-2004, 04:16 PM
probably more wonders on gas mileage over performance

coupe
04-25-2004, 04:42 PM