Ram Air on an SE [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Ram Air on an SE


gasev6ho
05-11-2004, 02:51 AM
Hi -

Can someone direct me to all the part #'s for the Stock GT Ram Air setup. I thought it was in the MODS section but I could not find it. I thought the setup I bought was complete but aparrently I need the black "Ram Air" shroud.

Thanks in advance!

Chris

Jagey
05-11-2004, 07:58 AM
You could probably buy the entire setup extremely cheap from some members on here, most people just toss the ram air crap somewhere in their house after getting a CAI or a WAI.

UNCTYPE-S
05-11-2004, 08:12 AM
dont bother converting ur se with ram air. get a cai and will sound and perform twice as good as the fake gt ram air crap.

tim_se1
05-11-2004, 01:28 PM
^totally agree. why upgrade to stock parts when you can just go to a cai. theyre way better.

gasev6ho
05-11-2004, 01:36 PM
Well, because I already bought the Ram Air stuff (as I DID state in my original post) but it seems as though it won't be entirely complete. That's the main reason. I found what I needed though, thanks for the input.

Chris

gasev6ho
05-11-2004, 01:38 PM
Thanks for putting down my idea though, I appreciate it :)