oil preesure sending unit [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : oil preesure sending unit


Kyle
05-22-2004, 08:02 AM
I was looking for the oil pressure sending unit because i wanted to get an oil pressure gauge. Is the sending unit on top of the starter? In the mods section of this site it says there is two wires runing to it and i only see one. Please let me know if this is the right sending unit or not Thanks Guys

Kyle
05-24-2004, 10:52 AM
Who here has installed an oil pressure gauge?

SC/TGrandAm
05-24-2004, 10:57 AM
the sending unit is right by the starter.

Theres a harness that goes to the factory sending unit and i think it consists of two wires. But the aftermarket sending unit only 1 wire goes to it.

snow1440
05-24-2004, 11:00 AM
i'm wondering the same thing..i heard its above the starter..i got a 97 tho...