Anybody with Pro-M [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Anybody with Pro-M


eric99gt
06-16-2004, 09:48 AM
What size couplers do I need to get this damn thing on. i need one for before the maf and one for after. any help appreciated.

iceman
06-16-2004, 09:51 AM
3" will work just you have to stretch - it will take you a few minutes lol

luniz
06-16-2004, 09:56 AM
Those couplers are a biotch to get around the MAF!

lightningGA
06-16-2004, 10:05 AM
let them sit in the sun or heat them alittle.....they'll stretch alittle easier

luniz
06-16-2004, 10:06 AM
I just used the couplers that came with the CAI that I already had.

BLACK99GT/ROB
06-16-2004, 10:21 AM
I just used the couplers that came with the CAI that I already had.Me too,it just takes a little effort,but they work fine.

02andahalfgt
06-16-2004, 07:14 PM
lol I'm having the same problem. I finally got it to fit with the ones my CAI came with. Have someone help you, I needed an extra pair of hands to stretch the couplers.

Kdawg207
06-17-2004, 06:32 AM
I just used the couplers that came with the CAI that I already had.



same here


just go for a 5 minute ride to warm everything up

then the swap takes 2 seconds....easy as hell