intake air temp senser [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : intake air temp senser


Kasper7837
08-19-2004, 07:34 PM
MY girl freind has a 99 SE and she was told by the auto zone guys that she need to put this intake air temp sensor and i dotknow where to put it. so were does it go?

jayfly07
08-20-2004, 12:21 AM
You need to put the air intake sensor back? It's simply a wire that clips into the air intake "boot". This link will show you were it is and also explain that you don't need it. http://www.grandamgt.com/iatoverride.html

CruzinGT33
08-20-2004, 12:27 AM
Decreases Gas mileage... FYI