How do I drop and ohm load [Archive] - Forum


View Full Version : How do I drop and ohm load

10-02-2004, 12:00 PM
How do I drop my 4 ohm amplifier to make it a 2 ohm amplifier and yes it will drop to 2 ohms.

10-02-2004, 12:07 PM
If your amp is two channel...all you have to do is bridge the amp and wire your 2ohm load up to it. Check where your speakers hook up to the amp...there should be a way to hook up the amp so that you use a negative from the left or right channel and a positive from the other channel. Hope that helps. If you could post the makes and model #s of the items that you are using...I or somebody else might be able to help you further.

10-02-2004, 12:10 PM
I have a jensen lxa400 multi channel amplifier

10-02-2004, 12:23 PM
do you not have the manual?

10-02-2004, 12:44 PM

10-02-2004, 01:42 PM
Well...from a review that I read on this amp...the wiring is "somewhat unusual" so I really don't know. Maybe somebody else can chime in and help you. Jensen has reconstructed their website, so I am unable to locate an online manual for you. I wish I could be of more help, but I can't....sorry....