Strut Mount [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Strut Mount


Guga2495
10-06-2004, 01:29 PM
hey GUys borke my strut mount going to need a new one anyone have one or know where i can get one? beside the dealership

tenspeed
10-06-2004, 02:54 PM
www.rockauto.com

Guga2495
10-06-2004, 05:04 PM
Ok So I looked on RockAuto.com ......THere is a KYB Shock mount is that thing thing your strut bar hooks to like where your bolts go in other workds is that the assembly that touches the part of your car?

AznGA
10-06-2004, 06:37 PM
Calm down Panacea...some kids are fortunate and there is nothing wrong with that.

Back to topic. The KYB mounts on tirerack.com and OEM one from gmpartsdirect.com cost about the same.

Hexx
10-06-2004, 06:38 PM
What makes you think you need strut mounts? On an 03? They shouldnt be dead yet.

Yes the mount it the piece that the STB bolts to. You will need to take the strut assembly out to replace them. Which means you will need to get an alignment after...trust me.

Who cares if his parents bought his car. Panacea I have nothing against you, but get over your teenage trama years. Move on. ITS OK lol

Guga2495
10-06-2004, 09:30 PM
Ok Its Called overtorquing A Strut Bar