missing keyless entry [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : missing keyless entry


rckrzy1
11-29-2004, 01:22 PM
My kids used (new to us) GA SE1 is missing it's remote, came with only a back up
type key even. Can you make your car relearn a new code or what do I need to do?

Necrosis
11-29-2004, 08:29 PM
I *think* the dealer is able to reprogram a code. Call em up and ask.

rckrzy1
11-30-2004, 01:00 PM
OK I finally found the rpo codes, the only list was under the spare tire lid?? No glove box etc, Anyways. I see no rpo codes AU0 but I do have an SE1 , well I think it is? It has the SE badge, spoiler,ground effects, what is the rpo for an SE1?
Should it not have a keyless option? I get a beep after locking the car up and has
the delay lights off option, I'm confused?