Whats size fuse??? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Whats size fuse???


RamAirGT22
11-30-2004, 10:37 AM
What size fuse do I need for the inline fuse for the blazertech driving lights? Not the relay one, the inline fuse on the red positive wire the goes to the switch.? I am guessing 20A or 25A.

tenspeed
11-30-2004, 07:55 PM
The lamps are 55 watts each. That will draw about five amps for each lamp. The smallest I would go is 15 amps for the fuse. The other consideration is that you really want a 25 amp fuse on a 10 amp wire.

Treviathon
07-04-2005, 08:36 AM
I use a 15 amp fuse here, and it keeps blowing for me. So would a 25amp fuse be okay, or would that fry the wire?