rpo code for a ga equip gt1 [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : rpo code for a ga equip gt1


geldartb
12-01-2004, 10:12 PM
what im lloking to find out is what is the rpo code for a grand am gt1 along the year of 99

korbendallas68
12-01-2004, 10:39 PM
huh? I don't think there is a RPO code for a model of Grand Am. RPO's just tell you the options, packages, and installed features.

If you're looking for the codes, look underneth your spare tire cover.

Malaclypse
12-01-2004, 10:42 PM
GT1 is the RPO code, I believe.

korbendallas68
12-01-2004, 10:50 PM
No, its not. GT1 is not a RPO code for a Grand Am.

GT1 = Rear Axle - 2.56 Ratio

gt1 is a sales pitch for the Grand Am, for costumers to pick different levels of trim.

Malaclypse
12-02-2004, 12:48 PM
I need to find my RPO code book again.

geldartb
12-02-2004, 02:23 PM
when you find the book can you scan a pic of the page or where can you get one of these books from

korbendallas68
12-02-2004, 02:27 PM
Thats illegal. Better not post it on this site if you do scan it, that's infringing the copyrights of the book.

geldartb
12-02-2004, 03:18 PM
ok dont want any of that i found a site for camaros that has a rpo code deine thing works pretty good its got a vin decoder too dont know if it works on anything but camaros since it is a camaro site.