Random problem with search. [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Random problem with search.


sicc
12-11-2004, 04:06 AM
Just trying to see if this happens to other people. Sometimes when I either search, or click the 'new posts' button one time, I will get the 'Sorry! The administrator has specified that you can only do one search every 30 seconds.' message. A lot of the times it will happen when I first come to the site. Seems like it may be double searching, but It's hard to tell without seeing the code. If this happens to you post up, cuz I'm curious if it's just my computer or not.

SC/TGrandAm
12-11-2004, 05:39 AM
It happens to me too...

I dont understand what the deal is with having it to where you can only do one search every 30 seconds.... can that feature be nixed and turned off? That really ticks me off waiting 30 seconds just to see the new posts...

UNCTYPE-S
12-11-2004, 12:04 PM
or how about no more then 1 post for 45 seconds.

xxbackhillxx
12-11-2004, 12:05 PM
the guru's had a reason for it. i just forget what it was. it has been posted before.

sicc
12-11-2004, 08:08 PM
It's for bandwidth reasons... I completely understand why it is that way. Otherwise people could do a search every second and most likely take the site down within a few minutes.

Anyway, I'm glad to see I'm not the only one experiencing that.

Love my GT
12-11-2004, 09:05 PM
That has happened to me before. :boogie: