Where is the chimes fuse? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Where is the chimes fuse?


jorge3281
01-08-2005, 07:22 PM
I have been looking for the fuse like crazy and can not find it. Please help me.

e2helper
01-09-2005, 06:49 AM
The body computer does chime function in vehicle so the answer to your question is a little tricky since that module has 5 different power feeds off different fuses (LOL).

BFC Batt - 10 Amp fuse if LH I/P Fuseblock - Battery feed
IPC/BFC Accy - 10 Amp fuse in LH I/P Fuseblock - Ignition "0" feed

A/C BFC - 10 Amp fuse un underhood Fuse Block - Ignition "1" feed

Cruise - 10 Amp fuse in RH I/P Fuseblock - Ignition "3" feed
Int Lps - 10 Amp fuse in RH I/P Fuseblock - Battery feed (for interior lamps)

So fuses are in 3 different places. What specifically is wrong with vehicle?

badboy2451
01-09-2005, 10:01 AM
i think that this is what your lookin for....

http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=45031&highlight=seat+belt+light

jorge3281
01-09-2005, 10:41 AM
The thing is that my car makes no noises for anything but looks as though all systems are still working fine. Thats why Im asking if maybe their is a fuse just for that.

iceman
01-09-2005, 01:05 PM
You have an '01, chimes come from the radio.

jorge3281
01-09-2005, 01:08 PM
Dont tell me that. Is there any way to recover them. I have an aftermarket radio.

iceman
01-09-2005, 01:10 PM
Yes. Metra VT-GMRC-01 - Class 2 serial data retention harness