Transmission shift?? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Transmission shift??


jh2000
02-06-2005, 11:22 PM
I made a search for this problem and I came up with nothing so i decided to start a post
Since I got my GA I have noticed that the 1-2 shift really hits hard. I took it to the dealership and they ripped it all apart and came up with nothing being wrong with the transmission. Once they put a new tranny filter on it and new fluid I noticed the shift was better. After a couple houndred miles I have noticed that the hard shift has come back. Is this a known problem or is this just the way that these cars shift?

jh2000
02-07-2005, 03:58 PM
anyone?

coupe
02-07-2005, 04:02 PM
Ussually people have a problem with a slow shift from 1st-2nd. MOST of those people have DHP however, as myself with that problem.

Ridenour
02-07-2005, 04:25 PM
It seems like people with this issue have cleared it up with the Autotrans Interceptor. Wait for feedback though, cause I'm not sure.

coupe
02-07-2005, 09:26 PM
Cleared it up then blew it up.

BiHStL
02-07-2005, 09:39 PM
Cleared it up then blew it up.

lol, man that ati scares the **** outta me, bieng able to up the line pressure so much, man, i wonder how long it takes to do serious damage

UNCTYPE-S
02-07-2005, 09:40 PM
It seems like people with this issue have cleared it up with the Autotrans Interceptor. Wait for feedback though, cause I'm not sure.

what? to clear up a hard shift issue, you dont buy an ATI.

and i would take a hard shifting issue over a slushing feeling tranny anyday.

jh2000
02-08-2005, 11:12 AM
It's not that it is very annyoing, but I didn't do anything to get it to shift so hard I was just wondering if I was damaging my transmission by not doing anything to fix it.