Programing Keyless Entry on an 03 [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Programing Keyless Entry on an 03


bagdnsuicided
02-28-2005, 06:04 PM
Hey guys, new here. I just recently bought a 2003 Grand Am SE with the little 2.2 for a daily driver (i have a 98 s10 bagged, suicided, body dropped, etc...pics at http://members.cardomain.com/qmansda) anyways, the dealer did not have the keyless entry remotes. I went to another dealership and they ran my VIN and my car is equipped with keyless entry, and they gave me the part numbers for the primary and secondary remotes (25695955 and 25695954) and I found them on ebay for much cheaper than they had them for at the dealership. How can I program them to my car if I get them? Thank you so much guys!!

2003GaGt1
02-28-2005, 06:05 PM
Dont know, but i like the suicide doors on the S10

bagdnsuicided
02-28-2005, 06:08 PM
Thanks man! Anyone??

badboy2451
02-28-2005, 06:29 PM
do it yourself homie

http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8260

Infernall
02-28-2005, 08:22 PM
Hey guys, new here. I just recently bought a 2003 Grand Am SE with the little 2.2 for a daily driver (i have a 98 s10 bagged, suicided, body dropped, etc...pics at http://members.cardomain.com/qmansda) anyways, the dealer did not have the keyless entry remotes. I went to another dealership and they ran my VIN and my car is equipped with keyless entry, and they gave me the part numbers for the primary and secondary remotes (25695955 and 25695954) and I found them on ebay for much cheaper than they had them for at the dealership. How can I program them to my car if I get them? Thank you so much guys!!


I just bought a replacement remote off Ebay for $9.99 US two weeks ago. My 2001 Grand AM came with only the #1 remote when I bought it last year. The remote off Ebay was also a #1, which really makes no difference.

For my 2001, the local dealership had to use their Tech II code reader to program the new keyless remote. It took 3 mins, and they did not charge me, even though my car, and remote were purchased elsewhere. :)

I know 2001 needs a Tech II code reader, and likely the 2003 does as well. Both #1 keyless remotes are working perfectly for me now.

Infernall
02-28-2005, 08:24 PM
do it yourself homie

http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8260

These instructions are for reprogramming the keyless remotes after battery change, etc. This will not syncronise NEW remotes with your car. This will only allow your current remote to work after a battery change.

bagdnsuicided
03-01-2005, 09:01 PM
So how do you program it for a new remote?

cavingman
03-01-2005, 09:01 PM
take it to the dealer and ask to have it programmed. most will do it for free.

Infernall
03-02-2005, 06:49 PM
So how do you program it for a new remote?


Like I stated in my first post, dealer programs it with a Tech II.

bagdnsuicided
03-02-2005, 08:28 PM
wasnt sure if it could be done at home or not, dealership wants like $40 p/remote to program them

Infernall
03-03-2005, 09:32 PM
Shop around. Someone will do it for free.
It takes 2 minutes.

bagdnsuicided
03-04-2005, 10:20 PM
alright, thanks guys!!

Blksunsh1ne
03-05-2005, 04:35 PM
ya i have a friend sending me 2 new remotes from a dealership(as i didnt get remotes for my car either), however no one will do it for free. the cheapest i found to get them programmed was 21.00 + tax......however if i put a little rouge on, hike up my skirt a bit, and a few winks later i might get them programmed for free.......ha ha ha hah a h aha

bagdnsuicided
03-22-2005, 09:59 PM
had to take it to a dealer as someone said, hooked it up to a computer, and $40 later i had both remotes working and a free carwash.