Cheapest unit to reflash PCM and clear SES codes?? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Cheapest unit to reflash PCM and clear SES codes??


NorKoastal
03-07-2005, 10:02 AM
Im not paying shiet to these dealers man.. $60 for a case learn.. LoL
They can kick rocks.. :violin

Is the Autotap OBDII Diagnostic Scanner needed to reset the PCM or is there a cheaper model I can use after a mod.. Im going to need 2 resets and $100 can go to something I can keep...

Thanks.

rizer
03-07-2005, 07:02 PM
Well, 60 bucks isnt a bad price for a scanner.

Autozone resets codes also for free

Clyde
03-07-2005, 07:37 PM
i think he means $60 per scan by the dealer. Im in the same boat .. i need my BCM codes reset and its gonna cost me $75 per hour to get the dealer to go through and figure out whats wrong. even though it will probabally take like 2 minutes i gotta pay a mininum 2hours

NorKoastal
03-07-2005, 11:25 PM
Autozone resets codes also for free

Not in CA... Its a scam!!! The dealers have a racket going on out here.... :hang:

PhoenixGAGT
03-10-2005, 09:09 PM
Hey, do a search on ebay for a used Snap-on scanner and get the right cartridge for your problem. Prices are cheap and you can add updated or different cartridges.
Jeff

iceman
03-10-2005, 09:24 PM
There's a good thread around on odb2 scanners... can't say enough good things about the car-code I have.

NorKoastal
03-18-2005, 01:08 PM
Would this work????

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=4536167595&category=43989#ebayphotohosting

I see the clodes being cleared but the reset isnt listed... Looks like I have to fork over the $$$