replaced pcm [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : replaced pcm


blackramair
04-26-2005, 03:03 PM
i removed the pcm because i was led to believe that it was throwing a code and that was the problem with my car. i put the pcm back in today and bolted it up and what do ya know? no fuel pressure. any suggestions?

coupe
04-26-2005, 04:36 PM
Why did you remove it?

AndyVTek
04-26-2005, 05:15 PM
Why did you remove it?


i removed the pcm because i was led to believe that it was throwing a code

Not saying it helped, but he kinda answered your question.

Maybe the filter is just clogged and it coincidentally occured when you removed and replaced your PCM? It wouldn't make sense that that should be the only problem you'd get from just removing the PCM.

coupe
04-28-2005, 04:19 PM
I guess i wanted to know why he thought removing it would help anything. It dosent erase codes by removing it.