door lock relay [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : door lock relay


uniquesoul
04-30-2005, 07:40 AM
For some reason my doors will not lock. I checked all fuses, all are fine, so i went and pulled the door lock relay and it was okay but the fuse box where the relay goes looks corroded. it looks like something is eating it up. so i called my local dealer they said i have a water leak some place..... how in the hell... i looked and looked and looked, i cant tell where any water is coming in.


have anyone heard of this? could they be wrong? should i just replace the fuse box??


OH i have a 99 GA se, with viper remote start

AleroME
04-30-2005, 11:34 PM
go search for a tsb for the water leak. It has your info in there about the leak.

SilverGAGT04
05-02-2005, 05:44 PM
GA's are natorious for water leaks from either the windshield or the A pillar. It is virtually impossible to find. It can only be found by taking the dash out and water testing it. Either that or just deal with it.