DRL Help [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : DRL Help


JohnnyB4439
05-16-2005, 09:51 PM
Need Help with DRL's


I have the same problem as this guy...

http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=48336&highlight=drl





I thought I would find the answer but no one replied lol

JohnnyB4439
05-18-2005, 08:43 PM
well i see the trend continues, no replys here either lol

SilverGAGT04
05-25-2005, 07:15 PM
Alright guys, at work on Tuesday, a customer came in with the same problem as both of you asked about. The circuit was not working for the DRL's but everything else was fine. The DRL relay was clicking but the ignition switch (yes the ignition switch) was not feeding the relay the correct voltage on the "switched side" of the relay. Well, GM TAC service said replace the ignition switch. So, thatís what we did. It fixed it. They (TAC) said that they have been seeing a lot of them going bad causing this. But here is the kicker...the ignition switch is not even in the schematic of the DRL's. LOL.... This is all I know on the subject.