help with cluster on malibu [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : help with cluster on malibu


bu01
08-01-2005, 05:20 PM
dont know if right section but please help


i put on white gauges with the CF bezel on.

now, i did nt remove the needles, all i did was

take out the cluster and unhooked it

slid the gauge over the needles and put the bezzel over it.

since i did not take out the needles, i thoughyt i was home free, but guess not. the RPM is working normal, the TEMP needle seems to be working normal also, but the GAS and MPH needles do not move at all, not even when i took it out around the block. the MPH needles is at 10 mph now and does not move at all. the gas is about 1/16 tank ewhan i had about 1/4. i need help ASAP!!!!!!
thx




gilbert

brim
08-01-2005, 09:02 PM
you pushed the needles in accidentally more then like, or pulled em out :gablack2:

Panacea
08-01-2005, 10:10 PM
Something is blocking the needles from moving freely. Your gauges are either not stuck down all the way, or you are using too thick of a tape.

bu01
08-02-2005, 04:13 PM
took the cluster out again and put some double sided tape in the overlay to flush mount it and problem solved thanx guys