surge under wot, new plugs [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : surge under wot, new plugs


BiHStL
09-03-2005, 11:22 PM
i just changed my plugs (NGK) and put some stock replacement wire in, not, under wot my can surges a little, otherwise it doesnt do it. My friends dad (mechanic) told me its prob. just the car getting used to the new stuff (we didnt unplug the battery during the swap, so maybe the comp has not replearned anything yet) anyways, any info?

eric99gt
09-04-2005, 08:51 AM
be sure you put all the right wires back on the right cylinder. I doubt it has anything to do with the computer learning.

BiHStL
09-04-2005, 11:02 AM
im positive that the wires are all put on the right cylinders

Ridenour
09-04-2005, 04:28 PM
When I ran NGK Iridiums in my 01 GT, I had the same exact problem. I switched back to stock, and all was well.

BiHStL
09-04-2005, 08:19 PM
Which are the iridiums. The ones I have are the vpower ones off of pfyc, tr55 I think, are those iridiums

Special Ross
09-05-2005, 05:08 PM
I had the NGK Iridiums on my car, IMO i don't think they actually helped. when I swapped them, it seemed like I was still running the stock plugs. I went back to the stock plugs and everything got better...I have heard the Denso Iridiums are excellent and do provide a few extra hp, but they are expensive plugs.