'95 grand am se coupe 3.1l tachometer [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : '95 grand am se coupe 3.1l tachometer


Ventu
10-02-2005, 07:48 PM
I have a question on how to hook up a tachometer to my car, i have a diagram of my car from this site but, the wire tht is supposed to be loose for the tach is in a jacket with the rest. That all goes to the PCM, am i to just cut that wire pull the wire out of the plug. I can't pull it out of the jacket, its in there pretty good.

RamAirGT22
10-02-2005, 08:06 PM
I dunno, but is it one of those big ones with the shift light...

For your sake I hope not

95-GT
10-02-2005, 08:25 PM
1st, your from Sebewaing.

2nd, you dont need a tach unless your doing serious mods.

3rd, are you doing serious mods?

4th, if so, I will tell you what to do. Otherwise, nope.

Ventu
10-02-2005, 08:33 PM
lets see
it isn't a shift light one
whats wrong with Sebewaing?
i've put flowmaster on my car, dual outlet 2 1/4
NGK Iridium Spark plugs
K&N Air filter and oil filter
I just want my car to have a tachometer since it didn't come stock

Ventu
10-02-2005, 08:41 PM
SO yes, i'm into serious mods

DarkKnight
10-03-2005, 11:08 PM
Are you talking about the white wire that goes to the ICM? You don't want to cut that, it's supposed to be hooked up. Just use a tap to splice into the line and connect your tach to that.

Enough of the sarchastic comments