Hi. Newb here [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Hi. Newb here

MarauderMark
01-22-2006, 09:20 AM
Hi Everyone.
I just joined here because my son bought a 04 Grand Am Gt(so proud of em) and i want to learn the good and bad(if any) thing about the car.I mean itsa sharp looking piece.He is under factory warranty right now so it'll give me some time to start finding out whats available for it when time comes.Thank you Mark:newbie: :heh:
If this is not in the right place please put where it should be as i am a newb and dont know my way quite yet.:)

Rich
01-22-2006, 09:25 AM
http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=55246

theres a good thread where people talk about all the issues. keep in mind though, that some people have had minimal problems with there GA.

this probably would have been good in the newbies section heh. anyway, welcome and im sure we'll be happy to answer some questions if you have any. but dont forget about the search.

a bit off topic- im a fan of marauders. nice cars.

atc3434
01-22-2006, 09:53 AM
Welcome! Should be a good car for your son. You'll find a few people that seem to enjoy ripping the car to pieces ever chance they get, but for the most part people have had pretty good luck with the car. Doesn't mean it doesn't have problems, but its a car, they ALL do, I don't care if it was a $100k Mercedes. Good maintenence and knowing a few key things to keep an eye on, and it'll serve a long time. I had mine, bought it with 44k, drove till 116k, modded it, raced it, and drove it hard, and never had any major problems what so ever. I broke a front spring, and went through a window regulator. But the motor and tranny, still solid after tons of hard use. Check out the performance FAQ if you're looking to make it faster. There is a link in my signature.

BTW, nice Maraduer, I love big RWD cars like that. Mods?

MarauderMark
01-22-2006, 10:02 AM
http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=55246