newbie [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : newbie


error
07-03-2006, 09:59 AM
hi im mike i own a 2001 grand am gt :applause:

ViperGTSR
07-03-2006, 10:28 AM
plain and simple

2002GT
07-03-2006, 10:29 AM
hiandwelcome!

coupe
07-03-2006, 11:03 AM
Always good to see Michigan people come here

notsoaveragej0e
07-03-2006, 11:32 AM
where is plainwell in relation to Detroit? Welcome, btw.

Kdawg207
07-03-2006, 12:02 PM
*welcome*

KeyserSosa2000
07-03-2006, 02:46 PM
colour? future mods? anything?

'01GT
07-03-2006, 06:16 PM
*welcome*

xxbackhillxx
07-03-2006, 06:32 PM
where is plainwell in relation to Detroit? Welcome, btw.
seriously dude, www.mapquest.com


welcome Michigander



edit:

http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?searchtype=address&country=US&addtohistory=&searchtab=home&formtype=address&popflag=0&latitude=&longitude=&name=&phone=&level=&cat=&address=&city=plainwell&state=mi&zipcode=

notsoaveragej0e
07-04-2006, 10:03 AM
I was trying to make conversation for an otherwise dull thread. Sowwie

archillasvante
07-04-2006, 03:51 PM
welcome aboard.

xxbackhillxx
07-04-2006, 07:56 PM
I was trying to make conversation for an otherwise dull thread. Sowwie
s'all good

error
07-06-2006, 02:20 PM
well its white and im working on it i just bought it 3 weeks ago so if anyone knows where to get good parts lemme know thanks

error
07-06-2006, 03:01 PM
does anyone else have sensor problums

pyro
07-06-2006, 03:19 PM
what sensor?

coupe
07-06-2006, 04:05 PM
does anyone else have sensor problums

Gotta be more specific.

GrandAmGT1996
07-06-2006, 06:13 PM
Welcome!

As far as getting good parts, check out some of our sites sponsors.

elim
07-06-2006, 08:10 PM
sup error what it do

GTgoddess
07-07-2006, 09:07 AM
welcome kid. :)


it'll be a big error on your part if you don't learn to use the Search option quickly :)

error
07-07-2006, 01:24 PM
all of them seem to be going out 3 this week the wheel speed sensor,oil sensor,idol sensor and ps sorry i can't spell worth crap lol

pyro
07-07-2006, 01:47 PM
wheel sensor - replace bad hub assembly
oil sensor - turn off key and press gas pedal 3 times to reset or manually reset by holding down button in driverside fuse panel
idle sensor - i dunno

Bonnor
07-07-2006, 02:18 PM
how do u do the gas pedal reset for the change oil light?

pyro
07-07-2006, 02:21 PM
how do u do the gas pedal reset for the change oil light?
IIRC on '01 and up you turn the key to ACC and press it to the floor 3 times, then turn it on and it resets the light, ive only done the fuse panel button way though.

Bonnor
07-07-2006, 02:26 PM
i have a 99gagt...does it stillw ork for that year aswell?

pyro
07-07-2006, 02:27 PM
no i dont think so, so youll have to put the key in ACC and hold down the button until the car dings then hold it down till the tight turns off, thats what i always do.

Bonnor
07-07-2006, 03:02 PM
ok..thanks..i think i had my key ot ON with teh car off so maybe that's y it wouldn't reset

Mike Jung
07-07-2006, 04:06 PM
HOW TO: Reset Change Oil Light (http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=987)

Turn key to ON (with engine OFF).
Press RESET button in driver's side fuse box.
Change Oil light on dash should start flashing.
Now Press & Hold RESET button until the Change Oil light turns off & you here 3-chimes.

Bonnor
07-07-2006, 04:10 PM
last time i tried that was for the "Check tire press" light and it dind't work so i said screw it and just unhooked the battery till the computer reset

Mike Jung
07-07-2006, 04:20 PM
last time i tried that was for the "Check tire press" light and it dind't work so i said screw it and just unhooked the battery till the computer reset
lol

How to Reset Tire Pressure Monitor System on the '99 GA's (that have it with the 3400-series engine):

Turn key to ON (with engine OFF).
Press RESET button in driver's side fuse box.
Change Oil light on dash should start flashing.
Press the RESET button again.
Check Tire Pressure light should start flashing.
Press & HOLD the RESET button until you hear the chimes & the light turns off.

Note: Reset your Tire Pressure Monitor System when: anytime you adjust the tire pressures or do a tire rotation.

Bonnor
07-07-2006, 04:29 PM
yeah...i'm no good with these cars...

error
07-08-2006, 02:14 PM
hey thanks it worked great

myneedforspeed
07-13-2006, 04:44 PM
all of them seem to be going out 3 this week the wheel speed sensor,oil sensor,idol sensor and ps sorry i can't spell worth crap
uh that's just the grand am....welcome to our world....

KeyserSosa2000
07-13-2006, 08:26 PM
HOW TO: Reset Change Oil Light (http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=987)

Turn key to ON (with engine OFF).
Press RESET button in driver's side fuse box.
Change Oil light on dash should start flashing.
Now Press & Hold RESET button until the Change Oil light turns off & you here 3-chimes.

I'm glad I just skimmed through this Newb's thread cause this light has been chiming and pissing me off for about 2 weeks. thanks. ME = CLUELESS

blkbetty
07-14-2006, 12:51 AM
Is there a way to get rid of the "service engine soon" light w/o going to get it decoded?

Sprucegagt
07-14-2006, 06:16 AM
No

KeyserSosa2000
07-14-2006, 01:58 PM
No more chiming at 4:30am, (I work early). Mike, thanks for making the thread, and Mike, thanks for posting up how to do the chime thing. If I meet either of you I'll buy you a few. :ec:

el nino
07-14-2006, 11:22 PM
haha pretty funny how this thread just turned into technical stuff when anyone could just search for that stuff. btw.