Nav Units.....but which ones?? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Nav Units.....but which ones??


PACE
09-08-2006, 03:39 PM
I want to drop a NAV unit in. Looking at all these on ebay some LUX some non-LUX. I don't know what this crap means. Which ones will work in the GA?

http://search.ebay.com/GM-Navigation_W0QQcatrefZC6QQcoactionZcompareQQcoentr ypageZsearchQQcopagenumZ1QQfromZR10QQfsooZ2QQfsopZ 3QQftrtZ1QQftrvZ1QQmppfqyZGMQ20NavigationQQsacatZQ 2d1QQsaprchiZQQsaprcloZQQsbrsrtZd



This one work?? #1
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/GM-Escalade-Denali-Yukon-Tahoe-NON-LUX-h2-Navigation_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ38653QQihZ01 7QQitemZ270026332476QQrdZ1

How about this one? #2
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch.ebay.com%3A80%2Fsearch%2Fse arch.dll%3Fcgiurl%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fcgi.ebay.co m%252Fws%252F%26fkr%3D1%26from%3DR8%26satitle%3D12 0027702372%26category0%3D%26fvi%3D1&item=120027702372

Rich
09-08-2006, 06:51 PM
the GP one i think is the same year as this one:

http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61131

they look similiar at least.

PACE
09-08-2006, 10:56 PM
MUST HAVE LUX Y91 PACKAGE FOR UNIT TO WORK

What does this mean??

Rich
09-08-2006, 11:01 PM
wish i could tell you. maybe try pming cyrix, he seems to know his stuff.

PACE
09-10-2006, 09:31 AM
Yeah, I PM'ed him.

Trying to figure out what Y91 and Y92 compatible vehicles are and if there is a work-aroud if our cars are not.... :(

Ajaxus
09-10-2006, 10:53 AM
try bouncing around on http://www.mp3car.com as well, they have the custom indash nav units down, hell they can even help you build a computer with OS and the full works as well.