P0135 after PCM install [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : P0135 after PCM install


LoboMan7409
09-19-2006, 10:13 PM
Ok well I got my PCM and it is worth it, not saying it isn't, but it has panned out to be a mess load more trouble than I thought it was going to be. So anyways my check engine light comes on when I first get it because it needed that case learn thing. So I go and get that done and I am driving down the street the SES light comes back on so I stop by my work and pull the code to see what it is and turn it off to see if it comes back on. Well it did and there is where my question comes into play, any one know what a O2 Sensor heater circuit malfunction is (sensor 1 bank 1). Any insight is appreciated, thanks guys.

iceman
09-19-2006, 10:35 PM
Whats the exact code? Was it present w/ the stock PCM?

LoboMan7409
09-19-2006, 11:03 PM
no, I think the code was a DTC 135

iceman
09-20-2006, 12:05 AM
Damn that stupid search button.. you have to learn to look around before starting new threads or you are going to lose the ability to start new ones.. at least if you start a new one, have a title that isn't completely worthless.. fixed it for you

http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=18313&highlight=p0135

at a quick glance, sounds like what happened to me. if P0135 was not present w/ the stock PCM but all of a sudden is w/ an aftermarket one, the O2 sensor code changed in '01 I believe.. so if you have pre-01 info in the pcm for this, you'll get the code false

LoboMan7409
09-20-2006, 12:13 AM
Well what did you have to do to fix it?

iceman
09-20-2006, 12:15 AM
Returned the PCM and got one that was correct

LoboMan7409
09-20-2006, 12:28 AM
did you have to get another case learn? I thought they were programed to the cars VIN which designates the year.

LoboMan7409
09-20-2006, 02:15 AM
Bump up

iceman
09-20-2006, 02:47 AM
Dude, you are pushing it. Bumpin a thread in the middle of the night???? gimme a break.

I'm not sure where the breakdown in communication in here is, so I'll give you a little recap for the learning deficient. I just told you, the PCM was programmed incorrectly.. has nothing to do with a case learn. Again, if the code was not there with a stock PCM but is w/ aftermarket, most likely it's the wrong year PCM cal.

lvemy3100
09-20-2006, 06:33 AM
PCM code is for his car specific to his VIN... I would say he just has a bad sensor....

iceman
09-20-2006, 03:38 PM
If it popped up all of a sudden w/ an aftermarket pcm and wasn't there w/ stock, I'd disagree