View Full Version : Possible eBay scam?
kingsofcrunk
10-01-2006, 12:03 AM
Ok, this '69 mustang was on eBay a while back, and I drooled all over it. Now it's up for sale again, with a "Buy it now" price of $6,900. There is no way someone could let this car go for that cheap. My opinion is someone saved teh pictures to their computer, and now uploaded them on eBay to make it appear as they own this car. I think the guy is going to flee once he get's his money:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/69-Mustang-650HP-ROCKET-Street-LEGAL_W0QQitemZ300033767747QQihZ020QQcategoryZ6236 QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Ok, this '69 mustang was on eBay a while back, and I drooled all over it. Now it's up for sale again, with a "Buy it now" price of $6,900. There is no way someone could let this car go for that cheap. My opinion is someone saved teh pictures to their computer, and now uploaded them on eBay to make it appear as they own this car. I think the guy is going to flee once he get's his money:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/69-Mustang-650HP-ROCKET-Street-LEGAL_W0QQitemZ300033767747QQihZ020QQcategoryZ6236 QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
are you serious? the obvious give away that its a scam might be that no matter where you click it brings up an email link, or the fact that theres a huge space where he photoshopped the original picture from the auction back on a blank page...obviously its not a real auction, nor is there an option for "buy it now" at the top of the page.
badboy2451
10-01-2006, 02:23 AM
damn what size tire is he runnin in the back?!?!
williamGT
10-01-2006, 02:47 AM
Bid started at 1.00 dollar....i think its B.S
jroth2000gt
10-01-2006, 08:55 AM
The link is gone. Did Ebay cancel it?
Mirage85
10-01-2006, 09:07 AM
The link is gone. Did Ebay cancel it?
Yes
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.