Guages reset on every start up [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Guages reset on every start up


h82lose
10-12-2006, 01:11 PM
Whenever I go to start our 2005 grand am SE 3.4, the guages go all the way to the right and back down. It acts like I have unplugged the battery before every time it starts up, which is just crazy. It never has issues with connectivity to the battery when the car is on so I don't know what could be causing this. The car is under warranty, but I would feel better if there was a known issue for this and I had some information about the problem before taking it to the dealership. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

coupe
10-12-2006, 01:20 PM
Thats normal.

I dont know what you mean by they reset themselves.

Ajaxus
10-12-2006, 01:42 PM
if they didn't move then you would have an issue.

Torrentman
10-12-2006, 02:08 PM
well on mine, if i put the key on "on" and have it there for like 4 seconds and then start it, the gauges just go up a little bit (not all the way to the right). But i'm glad them going all the way to the right is normal... i was about to get worried.

LoboMan7409
10-12-2006, 02:37 PM
yeah that is actually a feature of the GA's. It is to test all the gauges and lights to make sure they are all lighting and moving properly

DrFabulous
10-12-2006, 03:44 PM
Totally normal

timka86
10-13-2006, 05:46 PM
I never would have guessed something like that would get brought up..
that's funny:)
it's Supposed to do that.:applause:

LoboMan7409
10-13-2006, 06:23 PM
I never would have guessed something like that would get brought up..
that's funny:)
it's Supposed to do that.:applause:

Oh leave him alone, he is a newb

99GTCoupe
10-13-2006, 10:43 PM
Yeah, but gotta admit. It's still funny ^.^

DrFabulous
10-14-2006, 08:07 AM
Yeah, but gotta admit. It's still funny ^.^

Not really. MUCH more hilarity has occured on this site..... You'd be amazed.

Phuxed
10-14-2006, 02:58 PM
Not really. MUCH more hilarity has occured on this site..... You'd be amazed.
SO true!