View Full Version : are these real headers for the grand am
Gizm0815
10-21-2006, 11:51 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Pontiac-Grand-AM-HEADERS-1996-2005-Super-Header-Package_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33742QQihZ020QQ itemZ300040466103QQrdZ1
super cheap for headers never heard or seen them before anyone know if this is bs auction or not?
timberwoof
10-21-2006, 11:56 AM
Well if they are new and they don't have any pics with them on before or after, then I don't even think they've been tested. Meaning they may not be reliable, or give gains in HP. I wouldn't try anything that hasn't already been tested.
williamGT
10-21-2006, 05:54 PM
I don't think so, these are in a different thread about headers....someone else said they are Grand Prix headers. same bed in the back ground too.
KpazzH0ly
10-21-2006, 11:29 PM
If you read the heading with the part number. The part number brings up headers for a firebird.
LoboMan7409
10-22-2006, 12:09 AM
they look pretty good to me. I still would rather see them on a car
Yeah nice find, I would definatly be more interested in getting a pair if there were some actual installed pics/proven results.
Sprucegagt
10-22-2006, 01:58 AM
They are Grand Prix headers. Seller has the name wrong.
KpazzH0ly
10-22-2006, 11:44 AM
:bleep: check the part number out. I dont know why they have a picture of GP headers but Firebird part number....
alerored04
10-22-2006, 08:29 PM
it also says 96-00 GA dont think i would trust that even though the 3100 and the 3400 are layed out the same those wouldnt be optimal for both so you would be giving something up. (If they were the real deal that is)
AaronGTR
10-23-2006, 11:56 AM
Yeah, thats been brought up here before. They aren't grand am headers, they are grand prix headers. You can tell by the addition of the EGR pipe on the rear flange. It's not a very good design either since it uses slip joints and clamps for the cross-over pipe instead of regular collector flanges and donut gaskets or v-band flanges. It would be very hard to get them apart if you needed to take the headers off for service after you clamped the pipes down. Stay away from these.
KpazzH0ly
10-24-2006, 10:15 PM
I wrote to them that they were grand prix headers this was their response:
This is for a Grand Am. Sorry, if the pictures make it look a different way. Thank you for your inquiry.
Please visit us on the web at
www.ssautochrome.com & www.xs-power.com. SW
So I am going to reply to them on what insurance i have if they dont fit.
williamGT
10-24-2006, 11:20 PM
I wrote to them that they were grand prix headers this was their response:
This is for a Grand Am. Sorry, if the pictures make it look a different way. Thank you for your inquiry.
Please visit us on the web at
www.ssautochrome.com & www.xs-power.com. SW
So I am going to reply to them on what insurance i have if they dont fit.
I think it is a scam, in there web site there is nothing for Grand Am headers or the Prix....shoudn't they have an updated picture.
MugenReplica
10-25-2006, 09:05 AM
SSAutochrome has been around for quite some time. They like to do parts for cars that don't have a great deal of aftermarket support. They've made headers for the Ford 2.3t community(although quality varied) and they used to sell T3/T4 turbos that didn't work to the 2.3t Ford community as well. They refunded everybody's money, but I would still be careful on what I buy from them:nono: ....
KpazzH0ly
10-26-2006, 05:02 PM
HOLY ****, THESE MOTHER ****ERS! THIS IS HOW THEY REPLIED!
Well, this is EBay and not Sears. If you want to hold something before you buy it than you need to go to Sears. It will fit a Grand Am. Case closed. Thank you for your inquiry.
Please visit us on the web at
www.ssautochrome.com & www.xs-power.com. SW
ANYONE HAVE AN IDEA FOR ME TO REPLY. CUZ THE SEARS BY MY HOUSE IS CLOSING DOWN! This is horrbile "CS"
****!
KpazzH0ly
10-26-2006, 05:14 PM
Well I replied, we'll see how and if they reply to this:
Hey whats with the sarcasm? I was just asking a product question. All I wanted to know is, if it doesn't fit, is there a way to return it? I am not sure but I believe that's a customer concern. I really dont appreciate the way you are treating me, especially since I am a potential customer.
I know that I shouldn't even care, but it just agrivates me. I mean show some ****ing professionalism.
BTW if you do get a chance check out his replies to the negative comments.
zerocool
10-26-2006, 07:04 PM
looks like they are paying someone to post them on ebay, not the actual company, might explain their dumbass generic response to every question posted...
Mirage85
10-26-2006, 08:59 PM
Well I replied, we'll see how and if they reply to this:
Hey whats with the sarcasm? I was just asking a product question. All I wanted to know is, if it doesn't fit, is there a way to return it? I am not sure but I believe that's a customer concern. I really dont appreciate the way you are treating me, especially since I am a potential customer.
I know that I shouldn't even care, but it just agrivates me. I mean show some ****ing professionalism.
BTW if you do get a chance check out his replies to the negative comments.
Just email them back with a link to this site and tell them lost several hundred customers.
Sprucegagt
10-26-2006, 11:24 PM
*iagree*
williamGT
10-26-2006, 11:45 PM
I sent them a reply also. this is what I said.
This will NOT fit the 96-05 Grand Am's 3100/3400 engines. Grand prix headers will never fit on the grand am's block. and know ones seems to bidding on it.
mightypan42
10-27-2006, 08:03 AM
(feedback) Got here fast, but seller would not get back with me to return product
Reply by powerboost29: We dont allow returns this is plainly stated in the auction LEARN TO READ!!
lol what a douchebag...
coupe
10-27-2006, 08:19 AM
These people need to be shut down.
lone_wolf025
10-27-2006, 09:44 AM
What does it take for ebay to shut them down or rather to remove their stuff from auction?
coupe
10-27-2006, 10:05 AM
Thats a good question, i mean we can prove those arent for what they say they are.
jackal2000
10-27-2006, 01:17 PM
bbb.org
Mirage85
10-27-2006, 02:55 PM
Thats a good question, i mean we can prove those arent for what they say they are.
If enough people report the auction number and give reason why, Ebay will research the item. They will pull it off the site if they find out whats going on. All they need to know is that the auction is misleading and misrepresents the item being sold.
Sadly, this may take several people getting ripped off before ebay realizes this seller needs beat with a stick.
KpazzH0ly
10-27-2006, 05:46 PM
This the grand am spirit I hoped for. Lets bring this faggot down!
williamGT
10-27-2006, 06:28 PM
Someone just bought them. sucks to be the buyer.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Pontiac-Grand-AM-HEADERS-1996-2005-Super-Header-Package_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33742QQihZ020QQ itemZ300040466103QQrdZ1
cmtapanes
10-28-2006, 01:03 AM
Maybe write the winner and find out if they really fit his GA or write him before he sends the money.
SikMindz
10-28-2006, 01:09 AM
Wait...what? Retarded companies with horrible customer service catering to the GA community!?
Blasphemy!
lol
zerocool
10-28-2006, 11:14 AM
i sent him a messege and wished him good luck, and asked him to keep me informed of how they work out for him. i also, warned him about all our doubts with the seller...
KpazzH0ly
10-28-2006, 01:29 PM
Oh Boy....
KpazzH0ly
10-28-2006, 01:34 PM
It could be one of his associates that bought them, just to make it look like they sell decent products.
zerocool
10-28-2006, 04:27 PM
like i said in the pm i sent him...... PICS!!! until i see pics it's a bunch of bs...
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.