Cruise help [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Cruise help


IMNMBR2
03-04-2007, 07:00 PM
The button lights up when pushed in but I get nothing when I try to engage it. I did a search amd found the question a few times with no answers though. i looked at the brake switch and tinkered around with it. STill no luck. Any ideas?

J

gectek
03-04-2007, 09:48 PM
prob the module, also check the linkage to the TB make sure its ok. also if there are any reasons that the cruise wont go on, it will show on a scan tool, it will give you a reason for the cc inhibit. should be under engine data. but other than the wiring diagram, if you get all the inputs and no ouput, then you pretty much know what is wrong.

IMNMBR2
03-04-2007, 09:56 PM
Linkage is good I checked that. Where is the module at?

IMNMBR2
03-04-2007, 09:57 PM
My abs and brake light are on too so I will throw the codes.....I replaced the front let hub. I got my taction control back but still have the brake and abs lights....and no cruise.....

gectek
03-04-2007, 10:03 PM
well thats prob the reason, is the ABS sensor plugged in, double check that. also let me know the ABS codes

dummazz
10-23-2007, 07:49 PM
i'm having intermittent abs and brake light (cruise failure) since replacing hub assy...ideas?

BMOBYLE
10-23-2007, 07:58 PM
You didn' happen to break the wheel speed sensor did ya???

dummazz
10-23-2007, 08:18 PM
no & fluid level is good

BMOBYLE
10-23-2007, 08:24 PM
Intermittent lights are tuff. Your best bet is to scan or get it scanned for codes when the light is on. At least you'll be led in the right direction.