CAI installation problem [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : CAI installation problem

Black Phoenix
04-05-2007, 12:38 PM
I'm having a problem installing the CAI I got from chromeintakes on ebay. The pipe between the throttle body and MAF seems to be too long and the holes for the sensors are too far apart. It doesn't allow adequate room for the sensors to be plugged in. I tried putting the seals on closer but they almost cover holes leaving no room for the rubber gaskets. Anyone else have this problem with a CAI from chromeintakes? It also seems that there will be little to no room for the battery once I actually get the whole intake installed.

I searched and read every thread on these forums about CAI's and couldn't find any with this problem. I'm new to this but I thought after doing much research on this forum I'd have no problems. ;crap

notsoaveragej0e
04-05-2007, 03:28 PM
They should be plenty, if not more room for the battery... do you have pictures? I personally am not familiar with Chromeintakes. You might have gotten an intake for a different car?

Jake
04-05-2007, 03:30 PM
haha, i ordered mine off ebay, it was from chrome intakes, it is tricky, and u dont end up using 1/2 the peices because it fits like 5 different cars. I can post a pic if you like. It was a big pain in the ass but finally got it done.

Jake
04-05-2007, 03:37 PM