Yet Another Newbie Here [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Yet Another Newbie Here

DomesticFreak
04-12-2007, 01:20 PM
Hey guys/gals...
Just came over here from j-body.org. I had to sell my Sunfire GT and decided to get an 01 Grand Am GT. I miss my Sunfire so much right now, because it was a 5-speed, but I'm sure I'll be in love with my grand am just as much. So, it's an 01 GT Coupe, with the chrome wheels. It has 58k on it, and has already had the Lower Intake Manafold Gasket and the upper gasket replaced (I'm well aware of those problems, so I only bought one if it already had that service done).
I'm loving this site right now, and I'll probably be here every day, just like I was on j-body...

Anyway, my new baby, dubbed "Black Bullet" (cause she's black :D ) will be under construction as soon as I get her tomorrow. I've already got the HID kit sitting in my apartment, and more parts are on the way.
The list includes:
Intake, off Ebay, with a K & N Cone filter
TYC Black Tail lights
Upper Front Strut Tower Bar
And
Drop Springs (I loved my Ground Control coilovers on my fire, and if I don't lower my Grand Am, I won't be happy)

And when I have more money to play with, I'll be getting new struts for the springs to sit on (till then I'll be running stock - I know, it's bad, but I WILL get new struts)

My old system from my fire will be in the Grand Am as well.
It is a Panasonic Head Unit, Apline type S 6 x 9's in Back, And 4" type S in front. 3 JL Audio 10" w3v3's in sealed boxes, and one 12" w3v3's in a ported box, 2 JBL Grand Touring Amps (600 Watts a piece) and 1 520 Watt Grand Touring Amp to the other four speakers.

As for other plans, most likely I will be getting a Borla Cat-back (Had magnaflow on my Fire), and will be getting either a Turbo, or Supercharger. Not sure yet.