"Ram Air" Question [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum


View Full Version : "Ram Air" Question

05-03-2007, 05:28 PM
K I live in california, and as people know, we have to pass emissions tests every year. Problem is, my stock air box from my Se (car that is getting smogged) is gone. And the guy says with the intake I got on it now it probably wont pass. My question is. The intake on my Se, and on my new Gt is the same except the "ram air" part. The only thing different would be the little hole where the air gets sucked in, If I put that intake, minus the "ram air" peice on my Se, would it work ok you think? My car has to pass smog as it is for sale on ebay and such right now and I need to know if that will work, Then after it passes, switch the intakes back. Someone answer fast plz! Thanks!

05-03-2007, 05:37 PM
it will work fine

05-03-2007, 05:47 PM
Alright thanks, I just didnt know with the hole being there and everything if it would mess anything up or not, thanks man.

05-03-2007, 06:00 PM
it all goes through the filter. Tape off the hole if it makes you sleep better at night.

05-03-2007, 06:01 PM
Hah, thats actually what I was gonna do.