Delco Radio Display [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Delco Radio Display


Lifer
06-10-2007, 01:16 PM
I replaced the display light (behind the LCD) (Thanks to whomever posted it here). The light now works great, but the only thing displayed is the number 1, small, in the lower right of the display. I have removed power to the entire unit and when restored still only see the 1 in the display. The radio, tape and CD also don't play back. The player will take a cd and tape and eject both.
Pressing the 1 - 3 and 2 - 4 combo's both have any effect either.
Thanks for any help .....

kuecker_dj09
06-10-2007, 03:23 PM
Aftermarket Head Units are your friend. Alpine or Pioneer are good, maybe Kenwood

Bryan
06-10-2007, 04:59 PM
Yeah, I wouldn't bother trying to repair it. Either pick up a used one cheap or go aftermarket.

kuecker_dj09
06-10-2007, 07:36 PM
if you took it to a dealer, they would have to send to a shop that can repair Delco radios. its just gonna be a waste of time and money to repair a stocker. you could spend the same amount that it would take to repair that stereo and invest in a Headunit that would beat the stock ones features