Wiring Question [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Wiring Question


Pimpinmurf15
07-03-2007, 02:24 PM
Okay, I'm wiring an aftermarket deck, but I need to tap into a wire that is only activated when the key is on. This is for my auxilary wire. Color and location would be greatly appreciated.

2004grandamgt
07-03-2007, 03:26 PM
i tapped mine into the fuse panel on drivers side of dash. check with a test light for 1 that has power with key on

cardude007617
07-03-2007, 05:22 PM
dude, dont cheap out with the cheap harness, get the good harness and it's SOO much easier.

Pimpinmurf15
07-06-2007, 01:24 AM
Too late for the harness now. Oops. I think I may have to take it to an audio shop. And hope they don't charge out the @$$, it should only be one wire to hook up. And just a double check on all my speaker connections. As long as all my other stuff starts working again I'll be happy.

cardude007617
07-06-2007, 01:51 AM
well, what u could is wire in a switch to turn on the amp