Jumpy Speedo Gauges [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Jumpy Speedo Gauges


ProtonXX
08-18-2007, 03:28 PM
When I start the car & the gauges dance back and forth, its not doing it in a smooth swipe anymore, its jumps & moves in a clunky motion now.

Is there anyway to fix this?

cardude007617
08-18-2007, 03:37 PM
check for loose or coroded battery cables. iv heard that can do it

ProtonXX
08-20-2007, 10:38 PM
I checked and they looked fine, Ill keep checking around

timka86
08-22-2007, 03:10 PM
Could be loose connection, or corroded wire to the guage cluster, check speed sensor wires as well. or even speed sensor itself.