A/C compressor. [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : A/C compressor.


03SilverBullet
08-26-2007, 01:05 PM
I just removed my A/C compressor from my car, it's a V6. I have a buddy with a 4 cylinder Grand Am and he wants to buy it, of course because I would sell it to him cheap, he's my buddy. The part numbers are different between the compressors for the two engines, but would it work anyways?

03SilverBullet
09-02-2007, 10:34 AM
No suggestions from anyone? Has anyone seen both units that could tell me their differences?

Malaclypse
09-02-2007, 11:47 AM
I seriously doubt it'd fit. If he had a V6 or another 3400 car then maybe.

BTarb24
09-02-2007, 11:48 AM
They are completely different. They have different mounts and different pullies. If you did find some way to gerry-rig it and actually get it mounted then you'd need a custom made belt to make it work. I attached pictures of each.

03SilverBullet
09-06-2007, 01:34 PM
Yes, I see, well that sucks. Thanks a lot for the input guys, and thanks for the comparison pics.