question about idle [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : question about idle


nickofcourse
09-05-2007, 03:33 PM
i just cleaned my throttle body, i sprayed it with some stp spray, there was alot of brownish, blackish flow of cleaner, so its pretty clean now.

i had to try and start the car about 4 times before it roared to life.

since the cleaning, will i need to drive it for 100 miles for the idle speed sensor to re program into the computer? im running at 600 rpms idle at normal operating temps.

sound good or bad?

*edit* it idles at 700 rpms now

brim
09-07-2007, 11:02 PM
i'd say you're............ good?

nickofcourse
09-08-2007, 01:56 PM
i'd say you're............ good?

yes its all good :D