Turn Signal switch compatable? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Turn Signal switch compatable?


The JoKeR
09-18-2007, 07:52 PM
Can I use a turn signal switch from a 2001 SE on a 2004 GT? I'm talking about the whole assy because it'd be easier to get the whole assy then it would be to get just the switch. Mine seems to be shorted out and just constantly clicks even though the turn signals are not on. I pulled it apart and cleaned it, but the clicking is still there!

ryanbgb22
09-18-2007, 08:27 PM
i would think that they're the same except for the alc's. Im not sure what year they changed the setup, but i think it was in 01 so you should be fine.

Tonyyank
09-18-2007, 08:29 PM
Check out this thread,........

http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=43682&highlight=turn+signals

Or do some searching, might not have to pay for a thing.

ryanbgb22
09-18-2007, 08:32 PM
the clicking problem is most likely coming from his multifunction switch.