SVS Light and Autozone [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : SVS Light and Autozone


resevil83
09-29-2007, 02:25 PM
I have had a SVS light for the past month or two. All of my lights seem to be working just fine. I took the car to Autozone and the girl told me that she cannot read SVS lights? Is this true, or does she not know what she's talking about? What kind of scanner does someone need to be able to read my SVS light problem? 2001 Grandam SE.

iceman
09-29-2007, 02:37 PM
:nono: This topic again?? lol

You need a scan tool that can read body codes from the BCM, such as a tech-2, car-code (www.obd-2.com), etc..

nickofcourse
09-29-2007, 09:22 PM
:nono: This topic again?? lol

You need a scan tool that can read body codes from the BCM, such as a tech-2, car-code (www.obd-2.com, etc..

fix'd