my horn is broke [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : my horn is broke


nickofcourse
10-04-2007, 01:54 PM
on the 2004 grand am gt there is a bracket that holds two horns. one horn gets the electrical connecter, then the other is connected by two wires.

one of the horns is broke and it sounds weird. i searched autozone and came up with nothing.

i wouldl ike to replace both with an oem. any help finding the part thanks.

*the only ones i can find are universal* i guess i might just have to go universal? any comments?

cardude007617
10-04-2007, 02:04 PM
awww come on do this is FTW!!!:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=BkJwcR21VLk

i guess if you wanted to most likely get raped in price; ask your dealer?

nickofcourse
10-04-2007, 03:02 PM
awww come on do this is FTW!!!:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=BkJwcR21VLk

i guess if you wanted to most likely get raped in price; ask your dealer?

i guess ill have to just go for one loud horn instead of the factory dual.

not too much of a big deal it just sounds really lame.

rocketfast123
10-04-2007, 03:30 PM
Tap it a few times with a screw driver. Some dirt might be stuck in it.

nickofcourse
10-04-2007, 07:28 PM
i tried tapping it, did not work.

what would sound closer to stock, a low tone or a high tone horn.

http://www.partsamerica.com/productdetail.aspx?MfrCode=WLO&MfrPartNumber=3102T&CategoryCode=3074

http://www.partsamerica.com/productdetail.aspx?MfrCode=WLO&MfrPartNumber=3152T&CategoryCode=3074

they have extra loud horns but i dont want to be obnoxious, i just want it to sound stock. so whick is it low or high.

thanks in advance for the help.

nickofcourse
10-06-2007, 07:36 AM
all fixed

gobraves00
10-06-2007, 09:45 PM
you could of just used finger