Troubles with keyless entry [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Troubles with keyless entry


Del1650
11-07-2007, 06:12 PM
i hope this is the right place to post this. Ive got a 2001 grand am GT, and it came with a factory keyless entry. It worked pretty good at first, but now i have replaced the battery 2 times, i have took it apart a couple of times and cleaned it out. Usually i have to push it about 5-7 times to get it to activate. Could it be the button itself? Any thoughts will be great. Thanks!

zukiracer19
11-10-2007, 10:55 AM
mines doing that too, i just bought new batteries and i still have to press it a couple times

polo77
11-10-2007, 11:40 AM
Mine is doing the samething, worked great till i dropped it down the stairs :doh: