who makes / sells actuall WATERPROOF covers [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : who makes / sells actuall WATERPROOF covers

CUSTOMGAGT2000SEDAN
11-30-2007, 09:10 PM
i have never used or really needed a cover before. i decided to go with this deluxe poly pro III full sixe car cover. 201-230" L x 75"W x 46"H. nice feature zip door . believe it or not still does not cover about six inch of the lower body along the sides. sucks .

next step would have been to go to a suv style cover. this cover is for my inside storage...

now for outside it will be even tuffer to find a cover that covers more of the car and is WATERPROOF not justwater resistant. so far the one waterproof cover i found on ebay from covers4cars , turns out buyers say it is not waterproof. and the XL suv lkiely will cover more 200"L x 76W x 61H. need help on those other threads too.

notsoaveragej0e
11-30-2007, 09:21 PM
Are you storing it underwater?

Water resistant means its fine for rain, snow, etc.

I fail to see the need for complete waterproofing- if it even exists for car overs...

Jake
11-30-2007, 09:22 PM
Are you storing it underwater?

rofl @ that

cardude007617
11-30-2007, 09:25 PM
i dont know, you cant really get what the hell he's talking about so, who knows, maybe he is storing the car underwater........

SikMindz
11-30-2007, 09:27 PM
So let me get this straight. You are storing the car inside a garage in a 1M Gal aquarium?

notsoaveragej0e
11-30-2007, 09:27 PM
i dont know, you cant really get what the hell he's talking about so, who knows, maybe he is storing the car underwater........

hahahahahaha

you said it, not me :whistle:

CUSTOMGAGT2000SEDAN
11-30-2007, 09:34 PM
you guys can help then butt out thanks help or don't help . i store the car inside heated garage very very dust and concrete dust too boot, so one type of cover for that application.