Keyless Entry [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Keyless Entry


03grandamse
02-12-2008, 11:02 PM
Hey my car has power locks but im wondering i dont have a keyless FOB, however i have a old car alarm starter (not installed) but it has the clicker FOB, i was wondering if there is a way to get the FOB to just unlock my doors ???

Nick-G
02-12-2008, 11:04 PM
Is it still a Grand Am key FOB?

Bryan
02-13-2008, 12:06 AM
Sounds you're talking about an aftermarket system's remote..without the system installed, no you can't just use the remote. I believe you can get a new remote from the dealer but I may be wrong.

Lab Rat
02-13-2008, 06:27 AM
I also have power locks but got no fob. I installed a remote starter/alarm with door and trunk poppers. Pretty sure you do not have the receiver and need to install it. BTW, good luck as it can be a real PITA to install.

03grandamse
02-13-2008, 01:45 PM
thanks for all
the help guys im going to the dealer to get a new one programmed

blazingerbs
02-13-2008, 03:16 PM
try fleabay before you go to the dealer. 10-50$
they are cheap, with instructions. or you can take it to the dealer. dont pay the dealer price.