Radio Bezel Q [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Radio Bezel Q


Grreen99GT
03-04-2008, 06:54 PM
I was wondering if you could take a double din radio bezel from later year grand ams (2003-2005) and put them into early year grand ams without any modification or is something needed in order to make it work? I was thinking about getting an in dash tv the kind that doesn't fold out and i know they need double din (mine is 1.5 din)

Bryan
03-04-2008, 07:04 PM
http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=69540&highlight=double+din+bezel

That thread doesn't completely cover it but it seems like it's just a matter of relocating the ETS/hazard buttons then mounting the HU correct.

Grreen99GT
03-04-2008, 07:14 PM
hmmm a lil too much work for me lol