switch [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : switch


silversurfer03
03-07-2008, 11:32 AM
i purchased my grand am about 9 months ago,on arrival home with the car i noticed a small on/off flip swich mounted right under my steering wheel close to the peddal enclosure. And when i flip the switch on or off it appears to do nothing.im guarenteed i havent seen it in any other grand am ive been in , i was wondering if anyone would know what this switch could be for.

Lab Rat
03-07-2008, 11:54 AM
I put my switch for the remote starter very close to there. Could also have been for neons or nitrous. Did you trace the wires or is it just the switch? Anybodies guess.

williamGT
03-07-2008, 11:57 AM
command start I have one...look at your windshield and see if you have a antenna there

silversurfer03
03-07-2008, 12:04 PM
i tried following the wires,they just lead up into my dash,then i loose sight of them.

silversurfer03
03-07-2008, 12:05 PM
would this antenna be a clear long piece right by my rear view mirror on my window?

bigstribs
03-07-2008, 12:36 PM
We have a motor in our shop that came with a harness that came from canada and it has a block heater on it. maybe thats it.

williamGT
03-07-2008, 12:52 PM
would this antenna be a clear long piece right by my rear view mirror on my window?
Thats the one

williamGT
03-07-2008, 12:54 PM
We have a motor in our shop that came with a harness that came from canada and it has a block heater on it. maybe thats it.
No, block heater doesn't need a wire harness or switch.
this is what it looks like.
http://mazdapartspeople.com/images/Mazda/Block%20Heater.jpg