Hey guys! 56k BEWARE! [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Hey guys! 56k BEWARE!

[no]Logic
04-01-2008, 08:27 PM
Hey guys. I been lurking around for a week or two now and figured after I washed my 99 Grand Am GT today, I'd take a few pics of her and finally register!

Well before I show some pics, I'll give you some background info. I'm an 18 year old kid from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. I bought my GA in late October of 07. Seeing as I'm still a student, I don't have a whole lot of spare cash to go into modding this beast out. I do want to do some things, but no major work... yet =]

Currently I have a list of my own that I'd like to either fix, do, or have a look at:
-Fix side fender (you'll see what I mean in the pics)
-Get a new front bumper (you'll see what I mean in the pics)
-Mudflaps? It's a maybe
-Try to hide my rear fog light cables (cause snow gets stuck and pulls on them)
-Install neons inside
-Install clear-cornered headlights

Any comments/suggestions? Let me know!

Here are some pics!

And what she looks like today, after a wash! (trying my best to keep her clean on the drive home!)

http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/frontanddriversside.png
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/driversside-rear.png
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/passengerside.png
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/rearpassenger.png
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/rear.png
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/frontdriverside.png

And my only interior mod so far =[ :
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/aftermarketdeck.png

And now the damaged fender, bumper, and my foggy passenger side light :bawl:
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/front.png
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/fendercloseup.png
The tape just didn't hold up in the winter!
http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk110/noLog1c/brokenbumpercloseup.png

Any feedback is appreciated!